A Father’s Heart

Many years have come and gone between us, years of laughter and of joy. Yet, there were those years of sorrow and sadness we shared and today, I continue to cherish those memories we once shared.

You taught me right from wrong. To do as you say and not as you do, only for my protection and dignity. For that, I have found your love to be true.

When my day came to share my love a a mother to my son, you still stood near; you did not dare to leave.

Now, I have married, you have moved on leaving to my husband, his chance to be a father to your grandson, whch I trul see, deep inside your heart you can only hope my husband to be a better father to my son then what you were to me.

For this, I would like to say, thank you and I love you!

About 30 Something...

Chelle is a divorced wife and mother of three wonderful kids. She enjoys writing, either by blogging or creating stories.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

