A Little Prayer

For each night before I fall to sleep, I close my eyes to say a little prayer. I begin to pray thanking the good Lord for the things he blesed me with.

Then, I begin to say:

Lord, I thank you for your love you have given to me. I know it is here to stay.

Lord, I thank you for caring about my life. I know so many others may not.

You still stand beside me.

I may not have a fortune of money to give or to share, but Lord, I do have a fortune of love with you I am willing to propagate.

I know it is true, when temptation causes me to fall it will be you to help me to stand tall. When others look down at me, you forgive me for all.

Others may not see how strong, or true your love can be, but they will see you have not forsaken me.

You are my witness unto all.

It will be then, I have told, to each and everyone, my little prayer I will share.

Then, they too, will make their own little prayer unto you. Later, they cannot say, they are too late.

From this little simple prayer of mine the world will then know you are there for them just as you have been for me.

There is one last thing I need to say. I thank you my dear Lord for not forsaking me.

Amen!

About 30 Something...

Chelle is a divorced wife and mother of three wonderful kids. She enjoys writing, either by blogging or creating stories.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

